iWorQ Summit logo

Webinar Access & Guide information




Webinar Start Guide

Attending the webinar is easy and can be done through your internet browser on any device.

(Google Chrome or Firefox is recommended).


Preparation

Run System Check

Before attending the webinar, please perform a quick system check to ensure an optimal experience.


Webinar Controls



Connect Audio:

iWorQ Summit logoiWorQ Summit logo

Turn up your computer speakers or dial in for audio.

Dial-In information can be found by selecting the telephone icon on the top right of the webinar's screen. 


iWorQ Summit logo

Use The Chat:

The chatroom is for attendees to Interact with each other and our staff.




Get assistance

If you experience any technical issues. Our experts are here to help.




iWorQ Summit logo


Ask Questions

Add questions to the Q&A list. We will be answering your questions at the end of the presentation.




Upvote Questions

You can upvote other attendee's questions to show further interest in learning the answer to their question.

iWorQ Summit logo


Download Handouts

On the handouts tab you can view and download documents from the webinar.

iWorQ Summit logo


You can select the "Enter Full Screen" icon to enlarge the window.

View Full Screen

iWorQ Summit logo

iWorQ Summit logo


Minimize Or Expand The Chat

On the handouts tab you can view and download documents from the webinar.
iWorQ Summit logo


iWorQ Summit logo

Open Webinar in Google Chrome 

If you experience any issues, make sure you are viewing the webinar from a Google Chrome Browser, and make sure it's up to date.


You can check that by: selecting the ellipses in the top right corner of the browser, hover over "Help", and select "About Google Chrome"

From there it will indicate if it's up to date or not. If It's not up to date, you will see a button to update it and relaunch your open windows.

Access Classes

Review The class Schedule and Select the class time you wish to attend.

Classes Shown are in Mountain Standard Time.

9:00 AM MST.
(8AM PST. | 11AM EST.)

10:00 AM MST.
(9AM PST. | 12PM EST.)

1:00 PM MST.
(12PM PST. | 3PM EST.)

2:00 PM MST.
(1PM PST. | 4PM EST.)

Week 1 | August 22-26, 2022 

Featuring Community Development Classes


Mon | Aug 22

August 22


Live Webinar 
Length: 1 hour

Permit Management Basics

  • Creating a Permit from different sources
  • Templates 
  • Adding a property to a Permit.
  • Adding fees/payments to a Permit.
  • Inspections/Plan Reviews/ Uploads/ Notes.
  • Letters.

Select a class time to join.

10:00 AM MST.
2:00 PM MST.

**Newly Added

Monday Bonus Class


Live Webinar 
Length: 45 Minutes

Community Development Software Enhancements Plus, An Inside Look At The New Water Conservation Software

  • What's New in ComDev: Permit Enhancements, Code Enhancements, Entity/Licensing Enhancements
  • Water Conservation Features: Analyzing Data, Informing Citizens, Exposing Information

Select a class time to join.

9:00 AM MST.
1:00 PM MST.

Tues | Aug 23

August 23


Live Webinar 
Length: 1 hour

Permits / Inspections 

  • Adding inspections on a Permit
  • Inspection Dashboard
  • Requesting Inspections through Portal Home
  • Video Inspections
  • Permit Reporting

Select a class time to join.

10:00 AM MST.
2:00 PM MST.

**Newly Added

Tuesday Bonus Class


Live Webinar 
Length: 45 Minutes

Planning & Zoning

  • Templates
  • Workflows
  • Public notifications
  • Plan reviews

Select a class time to join.

9:00 AM MST.
1:00 PM MST.

Wed | Aug 24

August 24


Live Webinar 
Length: 1 hour

Citizen Portal Home 

  • Adding details to the Portal Home Page (show examples of what clients have put on their Portal Home page)
  • Creating Web Forms (what Account Manager needs from clients to create Portal Home)
  • Requiring information to be entered on web forms
  • Setting up the Contractor Portal and how the client can change what is viewed, who receives emails and features on the portal
  • Requesting Inspections, Sending Messages, Uploading additional files
  • Examples of Portal Homes

Select a class time to join.

10:00 AM MST.
2:00 PM MST.

**Newly Added

Wednesday Bonus Class


Live Webinar 
Length: 45 Minutes

TextMyGov Citizen Engagement

  • Automated responses give you a 24/7 operator
  • Turn texts into work orders or code cases
  • Notify your citizens of emergencies and non-emergencies
  • FOIA Compliance
  • Log History

Select a class time to join.

9:00 AM MST.
1:00 PM MST.

Thurs | Aug 25

August 25


Live Webinar 
Length: 1 hour

License Management

  • Creating An Entity
  • Attaching Property
  • Attaching A License
  • Adding Fees
  • Processing Payments
  • Issuing Licenses
  • Sending Reminder Letters
  • Adding Additional Contacts
  • Tracking Yearly Inspections
  • Renewal Process
  • Creating Reports In License Management

Select a class time to join.

10:00 AM MST.
2:00 PM MST.

**Newly Added

Thursday Bonus Class


Live Webinar 
Length: 45 Minutes

Workflow Advanced Permitting

  • Setting up a Workflow for a specific project type
  • Processing a permit using Workflow
  • Assessing fees and accepting online payments
  • Issuing and closing the permit

Select a class time to join.

9:00 AM MST.
1:00 PM MST.

Fri | Aug 26

August 26


Live Webinar 
Length: 1 hour

Code Enforcement Basics

  • Creating a case from different sources
  • Adding property to the case
  • Adding violations to case
  • Adding Activities
  • Activity Dashboard
  • Uploading images and files to a case

Select a class time to join.

10:00 AM MST.
2:00 PM MST.

Week 2 | October, 10-14, 2022

Featuring Public Works Classes


Mon

October 10


Live Webinar at
10 AM and 2 PM MST.
Length: 1 hour

Work Management 

  • Dashboard and Preferences
  • Customizing WO & Work type
  • Creating New WOs
  • Tracking Details & Costs
  • Saved Searches & Reporting

Tues

October 11


Live Webinar at
10 AM and 2 PM MST.
Length: 1 hour

Asset Management

  • Explain versatility of asset management
  • Customizing asset types/fields
  • Creating new assets
  • Parent to Child relationship
  • Mapping assets
  • Adding WO’s and WO schedules

**Newly Added

Bonus Class


Live Webinar at
9 AM and 1 PM MST.
Length: 45 mins

Mobile Work Order Forms

  • More information coming soon.
  • Wed

    October 12


    Live Webinar at
    10 AM and 2 PM MST.
    Length: 1 hour

    Fleet Management

    • Dashboard and Preferences
    • Customizing vehicle information and maintenance types
    • Adding maintenance
    • Tracking details and costs
    • Inventory
    • Vehicle Replacement Rating

    **Newly Added

    Bonus Class


    Live Webinar at
    9 AM and 1 PM MST.
    Length: 45 mins

    TextMyGov

    • Automated responses give you a 24/7 operator
    • Turn texts into work orders
    • Notify your citizens of emergencies and non-emergencies
    • FOIA Compliance
    • Log History

    Thurs

    October 13


    Live Webinar at
    10 AM and 2 PM MST.
    Length: 1 hour

    Work Management Advanced

    • Create a work order template
    • Setting up a work order schedule
    • Linking a work order to an asset
    • Inventory
    • Creating a work order from the map

    **Newly Added

    Bonus Class


    Live Webinar at
    9 AM and 1 PM MST.
    Length: 45 mins

    Backflow Cross Connection

    • Mass letter creation for testing notices
    • Online portal for testers to submit results
    • An email detailing test results

    Fri

    October 14


    Live Webinar at
    10 AM and 2 PM MST.
    Length: 1 hour

    GIS & Rest Services & MX7 Street Level Imagery

    • Explanation of rest service and required components.
    • Explanation of how updates occur (client to iWorQ and iWorQ to client).
    • Visual demonstration on iWorQ map with points, lines, and symbology.
    • 360 Degree .jpg w/ asset collection

    **Newly Added

    Bonus Class


    Live Webinar at
    9 AM and 1 PM MST.
    Length: 45 mins

    Public Works Software Enhancements.
    Plus, An Inside Look At The New Water Conservation Software

    • What's New in Public Works
    • Water Conservation Features: Analyzing Data, Informing Citizens, Exposing Information
    2021 Summit Prizes

    Win a lenovo tablet or
    $100 Gift Card!

    Learn More