2023 User Conference iWorQ Summit Registration Open & class schedule available!

2023 iWorQ Summit Registration is Now Open!

Hayley Bowen iWorQ News

Join us for the 2023 iWorQ User Conference Online Webinar Series


We are happy to announce that the class schedule for our online user conference is available to view, and registration is open.

This is an excellent opportunity to get the most out of your iWorQ software, simplify your processes, and learn more about how other agencies are utilizing the applications. View the class schedule and reserve your spot today! The conference webinar series is exclusive to iWorQ customers and FREE to attend. We have broken it out into two separate sections as we have in years past, see below.


Week 1 | Aug 21-25,2023

Community Development Classes.

Week 2 | Oct 16-20, 2023

Public Works Classes.


Check out the class schedule below


Each day of the conference we will host two online classes,

one at 10:00 AM MDT(9:00 AM PDT. / 12:00 PM EDT.), 

and another one at 2:00 PM MDT. (1:00 PM PDT. / 4:00 PM EDT.).

Each class will last for one hour. During the first 45 minutes, our expert staff will present the class topic at hand to help you build a solid understanding as they equip you with the knowledge to help you thrive. The remaining 15 minutes will be used for a Q&A session and to discuss additional event details.


Register Now and Pre-Enroll in Classes.

We offer a variety of classes for many of our applications with everything from beginner to advanced user courses. Register early to take advantage of our pre-enrollment option to secure your spot and create the perfect agenda. Pre-enrolling makes it easy to select all the webinar classes you want to attend at once without filling out a separate form for each class.

If you are unsure which classes you want to attend, you will still be able to sign up for additional courses after your initial registration. However, pre-enrolling in classes early will allow you to reserve your spot for each class. It also gives you the ability to add your feedback to potentially influence bonus classes that may be added to the agenda as the conference approaches.

 We will send out a final class enrollment confirmation 2 weeks before the conference to verify your attendance plans for each class, and to remind you of the times and information pertaining to the class.

Those who plan to join the classes with a group will need to register each user individually. By doing so, we will be able to tailor the conference experience to each individual and give each of them access links to the webinar and enable each registrant to enter our prize drawings.

Pre-enrolling in classes is available during the registration process for a limited time. Pre-enrollment for Week 1 of the Summit will close on August 14, and will close for Week 2 of the Summit on October 9.


The Online User Conference is exclusive to iWorQ customers and FREE to attend.

What are you waiting for?

Register for our free online user conference today!


Register Now
Learn More




Facebook
LinkedIn
Instagram
Twitter

 / 

 POSTED: July 14, 2023

2023 User Conference iWorQ Summit Registration Open & class schedule available!


2023 Summit Class Schedule



Class times shown are based off of Mountain Daylight Time. (MDT.)

  • 10 AM MDT.  ( 9 AM PDT. | 9 AM MST. (Arizona) | 11 AM CDT. | 12 PM EDT. | 8 AM AKDT. | 4 AM HST. )
  • 2 PM MDT. ( 1 PM PDT. | 1 PM MST. (Arizona) | 3 PM CDT. | 4 PM EDT. | 12 PM AKDT. | 10 AM HST. )

Week 1 | August 21-25, 2023

Featuring Community Development Classes


Mon

August 21


Live Webinar at
10 AM and 2 PM MDT.
Length: 1 hour

Permit Management Basics

  • Creating a Permit from different sources
  • Templates 
  • Adding a property to a Permit.
  • Adding fees/payments to a Permit.
  • Inspections/Plan Reviews/ Uploads/ Notes.
  • Letters.

**Newly Added

Bonus Class


Live Webinar at
9 AM and 1 PM MDT.
Length: 45 mins

Community Development New Enhancements/Features  

  • Explore new product enhancements and learn how to use them to make your day to day tasks easier.

Tues

August 22


Live Webinar at
10 AM and 2 PM MDT.
Length: 1 hour

Code Enforcement Basics

  • Creating a case from different sources
  • Adding property to the case
  • Adding violations to case
  • Adding Activities
  • Activity Dashboard
  • Uploading images and files to a case

**Newly Added

Bonus Class


Live Webinar at
9 AM and 1 PM MDT.
Length: 45 mins

Workflow & Notifications

  • Workflow (Permitting, code, licensing) 
  • Notifications (Permit)
  • Scheduling Reports

Wed

August 23


Live Webinar at
10 AM and 2 PM MDT.
Length: 1 hour

Permits / Inspections 

  • Adding inspections on a Permit
  • Inspection Dashboard
  • Requesting Inspections through Portal Home
  • Video Inspections
  • Permit Reporting

**Newly Added

Bonus Class


Live Webinar at
9 AM and 1 PM MDT.
Length: 45 mins

Licensing Advanced
  • Advanced Entity Lifecycle
  • Portal Applications
  • Portal Renewals
  • Auto Renewals
  • “Review” Renewal
  • Letters vs Reports & Invoices vs Web Forms

Thurs

August 24


Live Webinar at
10 AM and 2 PM MDT.
Length: 1 hour

License Management

  • Creating An Entity
  • Attaching Property
  • Attaching A License
  • Adding Fees
  • Processing Payments
  • Issuing Licenses
  • Sending Reminder Letters
  • Adding Additional Contacts
  • Tracking Yearly Inspections
  • Renewal Process
  • Creating Reports In License Management

**Newly Added

Bonus Class


Live Webinar at
9 AM and 1 PM MDT.
Length: 45 mins

TextMyGov for Community Development

  • Use smart texting technology to simplify citizen communication and streamline community development processes with the iWorQ integration

Fri

August 25


Live Webinar at
10 AM and 2 PM MDT.
Length: 1 hour

Citizen Portal Home 

  • Adding details to the Portal Home Page (show examples of what clients have put on their Portal Home page)
  • Creating Web Forms (what Account Manager needs from clients to create Portal Home)
  • Requiring information to be entered on web forms
  • Setting up the Contractor Portal and how the client can change what is viewed, who receives emails and features on the portal
  • Requesting Inspections, Sending Messages, Uploading additional files
  • Examples of Portal Homes

**Newly Added

Bonus Class


Live Webinar at
9 AM and 1 PM MDT.
Length: 45 mins

Guest Speaker

  • iWorQ interview with: Debbie Irvin, Code Enforcement Officer at the City of Greendale, MO
  • Learn how iWorQ's Software has transformed her Agency

Week 2 | October,16-20, 2023

Featuring Public Works Classes


Mon

October 16


Live Webinar at
10 AM and 2 PM MDT.
Length: 1 hour

Work Management 

  • Dashboard and Preferences
  • Customizing WO & Work type
  • Creating New WOs
  • Tracking Details & Costs
  • Saved Searches & Reporting

**Newly Added

Bonus Class


Live Webinar at
9 AM and 1 PM MDT.
Length: 45 mins

Public Works New Enhancements & Features. Plus Mobile Work Order Forms

  • Explore new product enhancements and learn how to use them to make your day to day tasks easier.

Tues

October 17


Live Webinar at
10 AM and 2 PM MDT.
Length: 1 hour

Asset Management

  • Explain versatility of asset management
  • Customizing asset types/fields
  • Creating new assets
  • Parent to Child relationship
  • Mapping assets
  • Adding WO’s and WO schedules

**Newly Added

Bonus Class


Live Webinar at
9 AM and 1 PM MDT.
Length: 45 mins

Pavement Management

  • SHRP DISTRESS ASSESSMENT and integration
  • Configurable Fields and Treatments (Text, Numeric, Lock up, Date)
  • Pavement Mapping and ESRI GIS partnership
  • Ad-Hoc Reporting

Wed

October 18


Live Webinar at
10 AM and 2 PM MDT.
Length: 1 hour

Fleet Management

  • Dashboard and Preferences
  • Customizing vehicle information and maintenance types
  • Adding maintenance
  • Tracking details and costs
  • Inventory
  • Vehicle Replacement Rating

**Newly Added

Bonus Class


Live Webinar at
9 AM and 1 PM MDT.
Length: 45 mins

TextMyGov Smart Texting for Public Works

  • -Use smart texting technology to simplify citizen communication and streamline public workst processes with the iWorQ integration

Thurs

October 19


Live Webinar at
10 AM and 2 PM MDT.
Length: 1 hour

Facility Management

  • Buildings, Parks, Treatment Plants, Areas, etc.

**Newly Added

Bonus Class


Live Webinar at
9 AM and 1 PM MDT.
Length: 45 mins

Fleet Advanced / Trip Inspections

  • Description coming soon

Fri

October 20


Live Webinar at
10 AM and 2 PM MDT.
Length: 1 hour

Cross Connection & Backflow Prevention

  • Tracking locations, assemblies, contacts
  • Sending out testing notices
  • Online Portal for testers to submit results

**Newly Added

Bonus Class


Live Webinar at
9 AM and 1 PM MDT.
Length: 45 mins

GIS Rest Services & Street Level Imagery

  • Explanation of rest service and required components.
  • Explanation of how updates occur (client to iWorQ and iWorQ to client).
  • Visual demonstration on iWorQ map with points, lines, and symbology.
  • 360 Degree .jpg w/ asset collection