Guest Speaker Webinar Featuring Debra Ivrin.

2023 Summit Special Guest Speaker Webinar

Hayley Bowen iWorQ News

Join us Friday, August 25th for out Special Guest Webinar with Debra Irvin!


As part of the User Conference online class series, we are excited for our special upcoming webinar, featuring guest speaker, Debra Irwin. Debra is a Code Enforcement Officer with over 30 years of experience in the industry. 

"It really has run our entire city," says Debra.

"The features of iWorQ have really helped us stabilize things." 


Join us on Friday, August 25th with Debra Irvin 

Learn about the important role iWorQ has played in her career during our live webinar, airing at
9:00 AM MDT. (8AM PDT/11AM EST), and 1:00 PM MDT. (12PM PDT & 3PM EST).

This webinar is part of the iWorQ User Conference Online Webinar Series, and will run for 45 minutes with time at the end for an interactive Q&A. 


Embracing Technology for Efficiency

In an age where technology is reshaping industries, many local government agencies are falling behind the times. iWorQ software streamlines agency processes; helping cities/counties go paperless with cloud-based software. 

Debra's story mirrors the experiences of countless local governments around the county. For years, the agencies she's been involved with struggled with manual processes, paper trails, and the disorganization that follows. When Debra came across iWorQ software in 2011, it became a gamechanger for her agencies operations. 

Gone were the days of sifting through mountains of paperwork. Tune in to learn how Debra has simplified tasks and promoted efficient meetings leveraging iWorQ, to make it easier to run reports, analyze collected data, and track essential information. 

Debra will share how iWorQ Code Enforcement software has helped stabilize her community after large storms and how her agency was able to track items like fallen trees and loose pets, all on a cloud-based, user-friendly platform that can be accessible from everywhere. 


The Online User Conference is exclusive to iWorQ customers and FREE to attend.

What are you waiting for?

Register for our free online user conference today!


Register Now
Learn More

Already Registered? Add This class to your schedule





Facebook
LinkedIn
Instagram
Twitter
 / 

 POSTED: August 16, 2023

Guest Speaker Webinar Featuring Debra Ivrin.


2023 Summit Class Schedule



Class times shown are based off of Mountain Daylight Time. (MDT.)



  • 9 AM MDT. (8 AM PDT.  |8 AM MST.  |10 AM CDT. |11 AM EDT. |7 AM AKDT. |3 AM HST. )
  • 10 AM MDT. ( 9 AM PDT. | 9 AM MST. (AZ) | 11 AM CDT. | 12 PM EDT. | 8 AM AKDT. | 4 AM HST. )
  • 1 PM MDT.(12 PM PDT. |12 PM MST. |2 PM CDT.  |3 PM EDT. |11 AM AKDT.  |9 AM HST. )
  • 2 PM MDT. ( 1 PM PDT. | 1 PM MST. (AZ) | 3 PM CDT. | 4 PM EDT. | 12 PM AKDT. | 10 AM HST. )

Week 1 | August 21-25, 2023

Featuring Community Development Classes


Mon

August 21


Live Webinar at
10 AM and 2 PM MDT.
Length: 1 hour

Permit Management Basics

  • Creating a Permit from different sources
  • Templates 
  • Adding a property to a Permit.
  • Adding fees/payments to a Permit.
  • Inspections/Plan Reviews/ Uploads/ Notes.
  • Letters.

**Newly Added

Bonus Class


Live Webinar at
9 AM and 1 PM MDT.
Length: 45 mins

Community Development New Enhancements/Features  

  • Explore new product enhancements and learn how to use them to make your day to day tasks easier.

Tues

August 22


Live Webinar at
10 AM and 2 PM MDT.
Length: 1 hour

Code Enforcement Basics

  • Creating a case from different sources
  • Adding property to the case
  • Adding violations to case
  • Adding Activities
  • Activity Dashboard
  • Uploading images and files to a case

**Newly Added

Bonus Class


Live Webinar at
9 AM and 1 PM MDT.
Length: 45 mins

Workflow & Notifications

  • Workflow (Permitting, code, licensing) 
  • Notifications (Permit)
  • Scheduling Reports

Wed

August 23


Live Webinar at
10 AM and 2 PM MDT.
Length: 1 hour

Permits / Inspections 

  • Adding inspections on a Permit
  • Inspection Dashboard
  • Requesting Inspections through Portal Home
  • Video Inspections
  • Permit Reporting

**Newly Added

Bonus Class


Live Webinar at
9 AM and 1 PM MDT.
Length: 45 mins

Licensing Advanced
  • Advanced Entity Lifecycle
  • Portal Applications
  • Portal Renewals
  • Auto Renewals
  • “Review” Renewal
  • Letters vs Reports & Invoices vs Web Forms

Thurs

August 24


Live Webinar at
10 AM and 2 PM MDT.
Length: 1 hour

License Management

  • Creating An Entity
  • Attaching Property
  • Attaching A License
  • Adding Fees
  • Processing Payments
  • Issuing Licenses
  • Sending Reminder Letters
  • Adding Additional Contacts
  • Tracking Yearly Inspections
  • Renewal Process
  • Creating Reports In License Management

**Newly Added

Bonus Class


Live Webinar at
9 AM and 1 PM MDT.
Length: 45 mins

TextMyGov for Community Development

  • Use smart texting technology to simplify citizen communication and streamline community development processes with the iWorQ integration

Fri

August 25


Live Webinar at
10 AM and 2 PM MDT.
Length: 1 hour

Citizen Portal Home 

  • Adding details to the Portal Home Page (show examples of what clients have put on their Portal Home page)
  • Creating Web Forms (what Account Manager needs from clients to create Portal Home)
  • Requiring information to be entered on web forms
  • Setting up the Contractor Portal and how the client can change what is viewed, who receives emails and features on the portal
  • Requesting Inspections, Sending Messages, Uploading additional files
  • Examples of Portal Homes

**Newly Added

Bonus Class


Live Webinar at
9 AM and 1 PM MDT.
Length: 45 mins

Guest Speaker

  • iWorQ interview with: Debbie Irvin, Code Enforcement Officer at the City of Greendale, MO
  • Learn how iWorQ's Software has transformed her Agency

Week 2 | October,16-20, 2023

Featuring Public Works Classes


Mon

October 16


Live Webinar at
10 AM and 2 PM MDT.
Length: 1 hour

Work Management 

  • Dashboard and Preferences
  • Customizing WO & Work type
  • Creating New WOs
  • Tracking Details & Costs
  • Saved Searches & Reporting

**Newly Added

Bonus Class


Live Webinar at
9 AM and 1 PM MDT.
Length: 45 mins

Public Works New Enhancements & Features. Plus Mobile Work Order Forms

  • Explore new product enhancements and learn how to use them to make your day to day tasks easier.

Tues

October 17


Live Webinar at
10 AM and 2 PM MDT.
Length: 1 hour

Asset Management

  • Explain versatility of asset management
  • Customizing asset types/fields
  • Creating new assets
  • Parent to Child relationship
  • Mapping assets
  • Adding WO’s and WO schedules

**Newly Added

Bonus Class


Live Webinar at
9 AM and 1 PM MDT.
Length: 45 mins

Pavement Management

  • SHRP DISTRESS ASSESSMENT and integration
  • Configurable Fields and Treatments (Text, Numeric, Lock up, Date)
  • Pavement Mapping and ESRI GIS partnership
  • Ad-Hoc Reporting

Wed

October 18


Live Webinar at
10 AM and 2 PM MDT.
Length: 1 hour

Fleet Management

  • Dashboard and Preferences
  • Customizing vehicle information and maintenance types
  • Adding maintenance
  • Tracking details and costs
  • Inventory
  • Vehicle Replacement Rating

**Newly Added

Bonus Class


Live Webinar at
9 AM and 1 PM MDT.
Length: 45 mins

TextMyGov Smart Texting for Public Works

  • -Use smart texting technology to simplify citizen communication and streamline public workst processes with the iWorQ integration

Thurs

October 19


Live Webinar at
10 AM and 2 PM MDT.
Length: 1 hour

Facility Management

  • Buildings, Parks, Treatment Plants, Areas, etc.

**Newly Added

Bonus Class


Live Webinar at
9 AM and 1 PM MDT.
Length: 45 mins

Fleet Advanced / Trip Inspections

  • Description coming soon

Fri

October 20


Live Webinar at
10 AM and 2 PM MDT.
Length: 1 hour

Cross Connection & Backflow Prevention

  • Tracking locations, assemblies, contacts
  • Sending out testing notices
  • Online Portal for testers to submit results

**Newly Added

Bonus Class


Live Webinar at
9 AM and 1 PM MDT.
Length: 45 mins

GIS Rest Services & Street Level Imagery

  • Explanation of rest service and required components.
  • Explanation of how updates occur (client to iWorQ and iWorQ to client).
  • Visual demonstration on iWorQ map with points, lines, and symbology.
  • 360 Degree .jpg w/ asset collection